top of page

Courage to face Conflict



When I graduated from university my class selected me to give the commencement address. Writing a commencement address is a daunting task. I thought long and hard about what I wanted to say and what wise words I could give to these soon to be graduates. After lots of prayer and reflection my message was a simple one: "Take courage. Do not be afraid".


In these simple words I recalled the importance of being courageous as we were moving into the real world. Courage is so important and I challenge each of you to think about the ways you have been courageous and how you can continue that. In our faith we are tasked with being courageous in our love for Christ. We must also remember that He helps us on our journey in being courageous. How can you take courage into your school, home, and community this week?



Please find todays short service here:



You can follow along here:







Thinking more about Courage








Activity







Reflection Question


What Does Courage Look Like? On a sheet of paper write "Courage is..." and complete the statement. Once you have written this draw a picture of courage in action.







Song of Praise




19 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love

bottom of page