top of page

Hospitality



“Anyone who welcomes you welcomes me, and anyone who welcomes me welcomes the one who sent me.” 


I am sure if I asked each of you if you wanted to be welcomed somewhere you all would answer yes. We love being a part of various things and feel a sense of welcome. We might want to be welcomed by our friends. We might want to be welcomed at Church and Sunday. We might want to feel welcomed amongst our family.; Hospitality is a great value that each of us should possess. It pushes us to do unto others even strangers what God has done for us and that is to love. 


When I moved to London a few short months ago I was also seeking to be welcomed. I wanted to be welcomed by the community I live in. I wanted to be welcomed by the church I would attend. I also wanted to be welcomed in my work here at the Annunciation. For the most part I have felt welcomed. I can even say that I have found that here at Annunciation I feel welcomed by all of you. 


When we welcome the other we welcome Christ and when we welcome Christ we also welcome God. In this love let us be hospitable to one another. In this week how can you welcome the other? Think about this question.




Please find todays short service here:




You can follow along here:









Activity


  • Grab a sheet of paper

  • Brain storm different ways you can be hospitable this week

  • Make a hospitality chart using supplies you have at home

  • List all of the ways you are going to be hospitable and leave room to evaluate at the end of each day

  • At the end of the week see how well you did



Ways you can be hospitable:

  • Helping around the house

  • Welcoming a new person to eat or play with you at school

  • Smiling at someone

  • Praying for someone this week




Prayer











Song of Praise



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love

bottom of page