top of page

Silence


It is very hard to find silence. When I was an undergraduate in college I took a Theology course on spirituality. Every day before we started class my professor would have us sit in silence for 5-10 minutes. One time we sat in silence for the duration of our 55 minute class.


This experience of sitting in silence was uncomfortable for me at first. My mind would not be able to focus on being still and I would get distracted very easily. However, as the semester went on this exercise became much easier and I would use the time to enter into deep prayer.


I have tried to always find space for silence in life. I hate a noisy house and prefer to have peace on a Sunday. I think we all can use more silence in the noise of our everyday life. It is in those still moments that we can surely hear the voice of God.


How can you find space for silence this week? Use that time even if it is very short to talk with God.






SHORT SERVICE







ACITIVITY







Jesus Walks on Water






Song of Praise




4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Love

bottom of page